Author Archives: morphpro

Prophecies – New EP out!

After a few frantic weeks in my Toronto studio our band’s new EP is finally finished and Cat and I are pretty excited!  It includes the singles we released over 2014 and a few new songs.  Here’s the track order:

  • Under the Sun
  • Someone Like You
  • On and On
  • Magic Takes the Form of You and I
  • Magic Takes the Form of You and I (Tep No Remix)

Listening to the finished product as I write this I can’t tell you how proud I am of this release.  It was a long year with lots of creative projects and promotion of our previous EP, Flowers from the Stars but we somehow managed to create this beautiful collection of songs.  We couldn’t be more proud and can’t wait for you to hear them.

The whole EP is available on iTunes. Amazon and BandCamp for purchase right now.  It’s also available on Spotify and SoundCloud for streaming.

Cat and I are also planning our first video for the year.  She is always storyboarding so she has a ton of great ideas.  Lots of fun!

Here’s the album embedded in the post:

and here’s the first review by Forkster’s Daily Band Review.  Click on the quote to read it in full:

I definitely could anticipate that dance rock orbits globally could really get their groove on with these dream pop rockers, magically swimming music flights here!

Hope you enjoy the new project and by all means drop us a line and let us know what you think.  We’d love to hear from you!!!

As The City Rumbles Underneath

Ashton Price & Cat Forsley


Happy New Year Everyone!

Just thought I’d spend a few minutes to cap up the year that was 2014 and thank everyone for supporting us this year.  At the beginning of this year we released our debut EP, Flowers from the Stars which we were really excited about.

Initially we were going to move on quickly and start making new music but upon listening to what we created I realized our EP deserved some solid promo time and effort.  Having never done a lot of it before, and with lots to learn, props have to go to our friend Dutch Guy ( who helped me along the way and sent me a bunch of people to contact.  In the end our music from Flowers from the Stars was featured on over 40 blogs, podcasts and radio (online and FM) this year.  A big accomplishment indeed!

One of the songs from our EP, “Hearts Expire” which was licensed to Degrassi-Next Generation was also chosen for use in Flare Magazine’s Songza’s “Songs of Summer” playlist.  We were included with a bunch of bands I really love so it was a great honour.

The first new music we created this year was a cover of one of our favourite Depeche Mode songs, “But Not tonight”.  It was added to a bunch of SoundCloud playlists and we just got word that it’s going to be released soon on a Depeche Mode cover album.

We also began writing new music in the spring and are just finishing what will be our second EP which will be called Prophecies.  There’s going to be a bunch of new music on it and we’re very excited about it being released.  Here’s the final track list:

01 Under the Sun

02 Someone Like You

03 But Not Tonight

04 Magic Takes the Form of You and I

05 On and On

06 Magic Takes the Form of You and I (Tep No Remix)


Thanks again for listening and supporting us everyone.  We’ve had so much help and made a lot of friends along the way.  Here’s to an incredible 2015.


– Ashton


Fall Update

With summer coming to an end and the crispness of fall all around us Cat and I figured we’d warm up near a computer and send you all a message with some new music!

First and foremost we are so excited about the song we released today.  We decided to do something different and allowed our friends at UK based Straight to Your Head Podcast to premiere it on their podcast.  The response was great and we’ve now made it available onSoundCloudBandCamp and iTunes.  Here’s the link to listen and download from SoundCloud:

We feel this is our strongest pop effort to date and hope you love it.  If you do too please comment and share.  We need your support!

We also released another song this summer called “On and On” that is worth a mention.  It’s available on SoundCloudBandCamp, and iTunes so if you get a sec check it out.  It has one of our best instrumental hooks we’ve done and Cat’s vocals are just beautiful.

We’re going to be working on a few more songs and then release a new EP so check our twitter account to learn about when our new releases will be coming.

For those near our parts stay warm and for those in warmer climates send us pictures of palm trees and cacti.  Regardless stay well and as always thank you for the support!


Ashton and Cat