Blog Archives

Prophecies – New EP out!

After a few frantic weeks in my Toronto studio our band’s new EP is finally finished and Cat and I are pretty excited!  It includes the singles we released over 2014 and a few new songs.  Here’s the track order:

  • Under the Sun
  • Someone Like You
  • On and On
  • Magic Takes the Form of You and I
  • Magic Takes the Form of You and I (Tep No Remix)

Listening to the finished product as I write this I can’t tell you how proud I am of this release.  It was a long year with lots of creative projects and promotion of our previous EP, Flowers from the Stars but we somehow managed to create this beautiful collection of songs.  We couldn’t be more proud and can’t wait for you to hear them.

The whole EP is available on iTunes. Amazon and BandCamp for purchase right now.  It’s also available on Spotify and SoundCloud for streaming.

Cat and I are also planning our first video for the year.  She is always storyboarding so she has a ton of great ideas.  Lots of fun!

Here’s the album embedded in the post:

and here’s the first review by Forkster’s Daily Band Review.  Click on the quote to read it in full:

I definitely could anticipate that dance rock orbits globally could really get their groove on with these dream pop rockers, magically swimming music flights here!

Hope you enjoy the new project and by all means drop us a line and let us know what you think.  We’d love to hear from you!!!

As The City Rumbles Underneath

Ashton Price & Cat Forsley